Mickey D’s: British-style

So I finally had my first taste of McDonald’s in London this morning. To be honest, I actually can’t remember the last time I had anything from McDonald’s, but I’ve been warned many times that the portion size is much smaller here than in the States (I don’t think that’s a bad thing, actually…).  I got a toffee latte and a bacon and egg McMuffin, and though, yes, the portion size is much smaller than I remember, it had a good flavor. The latte was absolutely perfect. I’m not a big coffee person, but I thoroughly enjoyed this one. On the rare occasion that I got a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate from McDonald’s in the U.S., I’ve always burnt my tongue on it, as it’s always served hotter than the fiery depths of hell. I’m not sure if I was just lucky or if it’s a regular thing here, but my coffee was the perfect temperature, still hot but able to be consumed without burning myself. So anyway, there’s my American review of McDonald’s breakfast here in the UK.

Leave a Reply

